Chall-lunge!!!


This has got to be one of my favorite scenes from the Cosby Show…

Okay, maybe not THAT kind of challenge, but I do need one. Something to get my creative juices flowing again. I’m always in some kind of intense class in November which makes me unavailable to commit to NaNoWriMo, and this November will be no exception. So, I’m creating my own personal challenge for the month of August. The “Stop-being-a-bum-and-go-get-yo-life-by-writing-something-before-school-starts” challenge.

The SBABAGGYLBWSBSS challenge. And, I can’t make it a word that makes sense even if I tried.

My goal: To finish the draft on my latest novella idea or 25,000 words, which is half the words of NaNoWriMo, in addition to one blog post per week.

By when: August 31, 2013

And the point of it all: Because I’m still having some discipline and focus issues. Writing is important to me and I want to put more effort into it and continue to work my craft. Therefore, I need to get back into the habit.

My challenges: Laziness! Also, work, family, and (towards the end of the month) school.

Level of difficulty: Moderate

Reward: A brand new Kindle Fire to replace my outdated one (I think it’s gone off to Kindle Heaven, my screen is white and won’t turn on)…I meet my goal and I treat myself. Come up short, no new gadget.

5 comments

Leave a Reply

