Follow fest

FollowFest

So, this week I’m taking part in a blog-hop. I think it’s the perfect networking opportunity for introverts like me.  No standing up in front of people, no elevator pitches, no “Oh crap, I’m out of business cards!” moments.  So, here we go…

Name: Dahlia Savage

Fiction or nonfiction? Fiction.

What genres do you write? Women’s Contemporary, Chick Lit, Drama…I’m like a mash-up of genres. If it’s about a woman and her relationships (be it with herself, her family, friends, romantic –simple or complicated, or shoes), I’m writing about it.

Are you published? I’m working on it! 😉 I’m in the editing phase of a novella now. I plan to make a more official announcement soon.

Do you do anything in addition to writing? When time allows (because I am also an aspiring Superwoman balancing work, family, school, and writing) I can beta read Chick Lit, Romance, Contemporary Fiction, Comedy

Where can people connect with you?

Blog — Right here! This is where you can find me most of the time! You can sign up via email or just click that lil follow button at the top if you’re a WordPress blogger. The majority of my posts are related to this writing process and I also post short fiction pieces. Occasionally, I’ll have a non-writing related post.

Tweet me! @DahliaSavageWIB

Facebook

Goodreads (personal)

Google+ – truth be told, I’m still trying to figure this one out...

Pinterest

Is there anything else you’d like us to know?

Okay, so here are  five random facts:

–        I was a flight attendant in a past career life

–        I was valedictorian of my flight attendant training class (who knew they did that?)

–        My dream car is not a Beemer, Benz, or Bentley, but a VW Beetle

–        I am pretty much allergic to everything

–        I’ve lived in Florida for almost six years, but since I’m a Midwest girl I flat out refuse to refer to carbonated beverages as anything other than pop (…and that’s how the fight started…)

Blogwise, I am open to guest blogging and posting release day posts like excerpts, author interviews, and cover reveals.

So, there you have it…everything you want to know about me and a little of what you don’t. Many thanks to Melissa Maygrove for organizing this blog-hop. To see who else is participating, click here.

43 comments

  1. Hey Dahlia,

    It’s nice to meet you. I see that you’re a relatively new blogger. I followed you on all mutual venues (and no, I haven’t figured out G+ either), but your FB link only takes me to FB, not your profile page. See you around the web!

    Like

    1. Nice to meet you as well! Thanks for bringing the facebook page issue to my attention…turns out I forgot to hit the “publish button”. Oops!
      It’s working now 🙂
      Thanks again for stopping by!

      Like

  2. I never know if I’m using Google+ correctly, but I suspect not.

    And you’re right…I had no idea they had valedictorians for fight attendant training class. But what a cool thing!

    Best of luck with your writing!

    Like

  3. Hey Dahlia, great to meet you in this lovely, electronic, awkward-moment-free format (which is just tailor-made for writers, I think 😉 )

    I don’t get Google+ either. I’m on it because my blog is a Blogger site, and Google sort of makes you join G+. Oh well – now I’m following you there! I have no idea what to do with that information, but I’m psyched to meet you!

    Like

  4. Hi!

    Good luck with Follow Fest! If you ever would like me to provide a guest blog post, just let me know…;~)

    I am host of WRITERLY WISDOM WEDNESDAYS on my blog where authors, agents, and illustrators provide guest posts on everything regarding the writing and publishing industry. Come by some time and join the fun!

    Take care,

    Donna L Martin

    Like

  5. I’m trying to figure out how I even joined Google+ in the first place, but apparently I did. And I call it soda, too, and I’m from the Midwest.

    Nice to meet you.

    Like

  6. I love the voice of your blog! And I’m really into fiction that has anything to do with women and their relationships with one another. You’re not the only one who says “pop”; everyone I met on the east coast called it that, too.

    Like

  7. Hi Dahlia. I’m finally stopping by from the FF. Yep, I’m very late, but better late than never, right? Nice to see all that women’s/chick lit stuff on your genre list. I write that stuff too, although I have written in numerous genres so I’m not really restricted. Seems like you’re a busy lady in general!

    Like

Leave a Reply

