Ms. Indie(pendent) Author

So, I’m aware I’ve been MIA for awhile. I try really hard at the start of each semester to stick to blogging on a regular basis and I made it almost two-thirds in before classes and even my day job got super intense, so unfortunately I had to take a little blogging respite…but here I am, ready to jump back in.

So, let me fill you in on what I’ve been up to writing-wise. I made some decisions on how I would publish and began the process of getting my novella e-book ready just before things got crazy. Now that the semester is over and things have mellowed out at work, I returned to the prepping process. Come to find out, I was 90% done. (yes, let’s have a 15 second praise break shall we?) So, it took no time to finish the remaining 10.

So, the novella has been edited, the story beta read,  and the cover art was ready. I finished formatting it (NOTE: I am a DIY kind of person and if I think I can do it, I will, especially if I have enough information to do so). Basically, it’s done.  So now what? Then, a question popped into my head:

“Why in the hell are you gonna keep sitting on this story? Publish it already!”

So, this is my informal announcement that my novella, Indiscretion, is now in the pre-order stage!!!!

happy dance gif

You better werk!!! Gif courtesy of: http://happygiftimes.tumblr.com/

Trust, I was tempted to just hit the publish button at that moment, but I figured I should allow myself some time to generate some buzz and let people know that after years (yeah, years) of starting a story, stopping it, finishing one novel and announcing that I was going to have it out on XXX date only to find issues with it and have to start from scratch, and really just working up the nerve to sit in my reality and proudly own the fact that I am a writer, I am officially on that bridge, crossing over into Publishedtown. I am an author. A novelista. An authoress (my personal favorite).

And come Tuesday, January 21, 2014. I will be a Published Authoress.

One comment

Leave a Reply

